“FOR THE LIGHT OF LOVE IN YOUR EYES”

Are you the living example of what I’ve thought as ‘too-good-to-be-true’?

For too long I’ve fought this constant, personal battle

against the self-creation of these poisonous blues.

 

I don’t know her,

but she sounds like your beloved princess.

The thought of her seems to make you happier

that there’s no more space for loneliness.

 

Bless you, sweet-hearted prince.

You deserve all the joy she brings.

Let this old, lonely ghost pray for your love to remain strong

that nothing can ever go wrong.

I can see you’ll go for miles

only just to be greeted with her smile.

 

Soon, I hope you’ll be forever united.

By God’s grace, you’ll never be separated.

In the meantime, can you do me a favour?

Please pray to God that my faith in love will be fully-restored.

 

R.

 

(Jakarta, 5/10/2013 -9:30 pm)

Leave a Reply

