“I STILL SEE YOU (EVEN WHEN I DON’T WANT TO)”

It’s late
I’m supposed to be asleep
Even when I’m in bed
and tiredness slowly creeps in
it’s still hard to close my eyes

I wish I could pretend or lie
and just sleep well tonight
Despite all the prayers,
something still doesn’t feel right

I still see you
even when I don’t want to
I keep seeing you die
and there’s nothing I can do

As much as I still hate your guts,
I hope that nightmare shall never come true…

R.

(Jakarta, 21/3/2017 – 11:45 pm)

Leave a Reply

